How do I contact Building Standards?

The contact details for our team are as noted below but are generally included in any correspondence issued. For inspection purposes, the areas covered by the assistant surveyors has been included.

Team leadership 

 TitleE-mailPhone
Gordon Lindsay    Building Standards Manager                 

GJLindsay@pkc.gov.uk

 01738 475361
Martin McLelland  Building Standards Team Leader            MMclelland@pkc.gov.uk01738 475363

Building Standards Surveyors

 E-mailPhone
Stuart McKendrick     SMMckendrick@pkc.gov.uk01738 475366
James Brown             JBrown@pkc.gov.uk01738 475382
Stephen Fairley         SFairley@pkc.gov.uk 01738 475261
John Panton               JPanton@pkc.gov.uk01738 475365
Martin McLeish          MaMcLeish@pkc.gov.uk01738 475376
Steve Wilson             SWilson@pkc.gov.uk 01738 475344

Assistant Building Standards Surveyors

 AreaE-mailPhone
Alan Thomson           Alan covers the Strathmore and Blairgowrie & the Glens areaALThomson@pkc.gov.uk01738 475367
Scott Lennon             Scott covers the A9 corridor to the north of PerthSLennon@pkc.gov.uk 01738 475369
Ria Kalaitzi                Ria covers Perth City East of the Tay, Scone and Carse of Gowrie area GKalaitzi@pkc.gov.uk01738 476588
Billy Reid                   Billy covers Perth City west of the Tay and A85 to MethvenBillyReid@pkc.gov.uk01738 475374
Andrew Stewart         Andrew covers the A9 corridor west of Perth and Strathearn areaAndrewStewart@pkc.gov.uk01738 475378
Hazel MackintoshHazel covers the M90 corridor to the south of Perth including Kinross-shireHAMackintosh@pkc.gov.uk01738 475362

Feedback and comments

To help us to continually review and improve the service we provide, please complete this short survey. Your views are extremely important.

You can also make a general comment/suggestion by writing, e-mailing or phoning as detailed below.

Contact details

Building Standards

Pullar House, 35 Kinnoull Street, Perth, PH1 5GD
Tel 01738 475300