2017 DK Thomson Award

The David K Thomson Award Trust is inviting members of the public to nominate someone who they think should win the 2017 award.

The annual award is presented to any person or persons living within Perth and Kinross who have, in the sole opinion of the Trust, either rendered service to the community or achieved success in the sphere of sport, music, art or other recreational or cultural activity.

Past winners include:

2010   -    Mrs S Whiteford (for Services to Sport & the Community) 

2011   -    Perthshire Brass (for Services to Music & the Community)

2012   -    Mr Jeremy Duncan (for contribution to cultural activity within Perth and Kinross)

2013   -    Ms Eve Muirhead (for contribution to Sport and the Community)

2014   -    Perth Autism Support (for Services to the Community)

2015   -    Mr Donald Paton (for contribution to cultural activity within Perth and Kinross)

2016   -    Giraffe CafĂ© Perth (for Services to the Community)

The award was set up by ex-Lord Provost David K Thomson of the old Perth Town Council at the end of his six year period of service in May 1972 from the proceeds of a Public Testimonial Fund for his behalf.  

The winners will be invited to an award ceremony hosted by the Provost in 2018 where they will be presented with a trophy and cheque. 

Nominations close on Friday 1 December at 5.00 pm. 

If you would like to nominate someone, contact the Secretary to the Trust on 01738 475126 or email committee@pkc.gov.uk