Mobile navigation

Cairngorms National Park Elections underway

Electors registered to vote in the Cairngorms National Park Election are being reminded that they have until 2pm on Thursday, 23 March 2023 to return their ballot papers to elect a community representative to serve on the Cairngorms National Park Authority Board in their ward.

Electors are being asked to vote for One Candidate only and place a cross (X) on the ballot paper in the box next to their chosen Candidate's name. 

If an elector has not yet received their ballot paper in the mail or inadvertently has spoilt their ballot paper, then they must contact the Election Helpline on 01349 886657 to request a replacement. Please do not destroy your spoilt ballot paper as it will have to be returned either by post or in person to the appropriate Depute Returning Officer for a replacement to be issued.  

here will be a contest in four of the five wards of the Cairngorms National Park area where one member for each ward is to be elected to represent the Board of the Park Authority. 

Graham William Beckett, Kenny Deans, Deirdre Falconer, Richard Jennings and Bonnie McGhie-Convery are standing for Ward 1 -  Highland/Perth and Kinross (main communities - Blair Atholl, Dalwhinnie, Kingussie and Newtonmore).  

Peter John Argyle, Mark Bamber, Kathy Dale, Paul Edward Gibb, Fergus Mutch and Susan Ellen Stewart are standing for Ward 5 - Aberdeenshire/Angus/Perth and Kinross (main communities - Ballater and Braemar). 

For further information please visit Highland Council's website.

Last modified on 13 March 2023

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon