

PERTH AND KINROSS COUNCIL

NOTICE OF DUNKELD AND BIRNAM COMMUNITY COUNCIL BY-ELECTION

THURSDAY 19 JUNE 2025

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that as more valid nominations have been received than there are vacant places for the Dunkeld and Birnam Community Council By-Election, an election by postal ballot will be held to elect 5 members. Postal ballots for this election will be sent around Thursday 22 May 2025.

The persons entitled to vote at the elections are the persons whose names appear on the electoral register for the Dunkeld and Birnam Community Council area.

The names and addresses of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:-

Name and Address of Candidates

Angela Cunningham, address in the community council area

Caroline Gilroy, address in the community council area

lain Gordon, address in the community council area

Kerry Lindsay, address in the community council area

Gillian MacEwan, address in the community council area

Kerr MacKinnon, address in the community council area

Scott Robertson, address in the community council area

Morven Sayer, address in the community council area

Michael Smith, address in the community council area

Alasdair Wylie, address in the community council area

Scott Walker Returning Officer (Community Councils)

Dated: 8 May 2025