Mobile navigation

Big Place Conversation - Highland Perthshire & Strathtay Events

Highland Perthshire & Strathtay 

The Highland Perthshire & Strathtay engagement is now complete. 

We have held a range of engagement sessions in Highland Perthshire & Strathtay with in-person, virtual/online and drop in sessions. The engagement areas are shown in  Highland Perthshire & Strathtay Engagement Map (PDF) [1MB]   which covered the following towns, villages and rural communities:

  • Highland Perthshire towns, villages and rural communities: Aberfeldy, Acharn, Ballinluig, Ballyoukan, Balnaguard, Boltachan, Camserney, Coshieville, Croftinloan, Donavourd, Dull, East Haugh, Fearnan, Fortingall, Grandtully, Kenmore, Kinloch Rannoch, Kinnaird, Little Ballinluig, Logierait, Pitlochry, Strathtay, Tummel Bridge, Weem.  *Please note that various settlements fall within the Cairngorms National Park Authority area and therefore are considered under the Cairngorms National Park Local Development Plan.*
  • Strathtay towns, villages and rural communities: Bankfoot, Birnam, Butterstone, Caputh, Concraigie, Craigie, Cromwellpark, Dalcrue, Dunkeld, Luncarty, Meikleour, Murthly/Gellyburn, Pitcairngreen, Spittalfield, Stanley, Trochry.  *Please note that part of the Strathtay Ward area falls within the Local Development Plan (LDP) Perth City settlement boundary area and was included as part of the earlier Perth City engagement. The area that this affects is included in the Strathtay/Perth City Engagement Map (PDF) [1MB] *

Findings from Highland Perthshire & Strathtay conversations will be published at a later date. 

Last modified on 04 September 2023

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon