School term and holiday dates

Autumn term 2019

Staff return: Monday 19 August 2019
In-Service day: Tuesday 20 August 2019
Term starts: Wednesday 21 August 2019
Term ends: Thursday 3 October 2019
In-Service day: Friday 4 October 2019
Autumn holiday: Monday 7 October 2019 - Friday 18 October 2019

Winter term 2019

Term starts: Monday 21 October 2019
In-Service days: Thursday 14 November 2019 and Friday 15 November 2019
Term ends: Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 - Friday 3 January 2020

Spring term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6 January 2020
In-Service day: Wednesday 12 February 2020 
Occasional holidays: Thursday 13 February and Friday 14 February 2020
Term ends: Friday 3 April 2020
Spring holiday: Monday 6 April 2020 - Friday 17 April 2020

Summer term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April 2020
May Day holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
In-Service Day: Friday 22 May 2020
Term ends: Wednesday 1 July 2020

Notes:

  • Easter Sunday - 12 April 2020
  • School Session 2020/21 will commence on Monday 17 August 2020 for staff, Tuesday 18 August 2020 is In-Service Day and Wednesday 19 August 2020 for pupils

Please refer to our icon Pupil Absence From Learning (Family Holiday Information Leaflet) [268Kb], also available in icon Polish [389Kb] and icon Romanian [371Kb], for information if you are considering taking your child on holiday during term time.

Any other school closures are advised through our School closures section of the website.

Contact details

Schools Division

2 High Street, Perth, PH1 5PH
Tel 01738 476200