Find out changes to our services and advice in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Scottish Parliament Election

Scottish Parliament Elections took place on Thursday 6 May 2021.

There are two Scottish Parliament constituencies within Perth and Kinross, Perth and North Perthshire Constituency and Perthshire South and Kinross-shire Constituency.  Each constituency elected one Member to the Scottish Parliament - results available.

Perth and Kinross is also part of the Mid Scotland and Fife Region which elected seven members to the Scottish Parliament using the Additional Member System.  The results for the Mid Scotland and Fife Region were declared by the Regional Returning Officer for Fife.  The constituencies that form Mid Scotland and Fife Region are

  • Clackmannanshire and Dunblane
  • Cowdenbeath
  • Dunfermline
  • Kirkcaldy
  • Mid Fife and Glenrothes
  • North East Fife
  • Perthshire North
  • Perthshire South and Kinross-shire
  • Stirling

Visit Fife Council webpage for more information on the Mid Scotland and Fife Region.