Find out changes to our services and advice in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Action Partnerships

Local Action Partnerships is one of many way for communities to get involved in local decision making.

In Perth and Kinross the seven Community Planning Partnership localities are:

  • Perth City
  • Kinross-shire
  • Almond and Earn
  • Strathearn and Strathallan
  • Highland
  • Strathtay
  • Eastern Perthshire

These localities each have an Action Partnership made up of elected members, communities, and public services.

The animation below explains more about how community planning works in Perth and Kinross and gives an example of how communities can get involved.

Strathtay Grants

The Strathtay Action Partnership has created two icon funds [117Kb] to support communities in the Strathtay area.

Large grants

Micro grants

Eastern Perthshire grants

The Eastern Perthshire Action Partnership (EPAP) is launching a range of small grants which address issues in the local community including poverty, health and social isolation. EPAP covers the three multi members wards of Carse of Gowrie (Ward 1), Strathmore (Ward 2) and Blairgowrie & The Glens (Ward 3). For more information, view the Eastern Perthshire Small Grants page.

Strathearn and Strathallan (SESA) grant

Large grant

Micro grant

Almond and Earn (A&E) grant

Large grant

icon A&E Large grant application form [938Kb]

Micro grant

icon A&E Micro grant application form [895Kb]

Local Action Plans

Through the Action Partnerships the Community Planning Partnership will identify areas where people experience higher levels of inequality. These areas will be supported through locality action plans to improve outcomes for the people who live there. Local Action Plans can be found here:

Promoting Equalities

The Community Planning Partnership has created a short e-learning course to raise awareness of the causes and consequences of poverty. The course is for anyone who is interested in learning more about how poverty impacts people in Perth and Kinross.

Access Poverty Awareness e-learning