Community Learning and Development

What we offer

In Perth and Kinross, Community Learning and Development (CLD) helps people build the skills, confidence, networks and resources they need to make positive changes in their own lives, their families' lives, and in their communities.

CLD is an informal and friendly way of learning within your community.  It involves people in learning, personal development and active citizenship with a focus on bringing about change in their lives and communities.  Community Learning and Development is:

  • Community development (building the capacity of communities to meet their own needs)
  • Youth work, family learning and working with children, young people and families
  • Community-based adult learning, including adult literacies and English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • Volunteer development

Where you can find us

AreaBaseContact

Carse of Gowrie

Strathmore

Blairgowrie & Glens

Alyth Primary School

John Corrigan
JCorrigan@pkc.gov.uk
01250 871351

HighlandBirnam Arts & Conference Centre

Cat Gordon
CatherineGordon@pkc.gov.uk
01738 459694

StrathtayBirnam Arts & Conference Centre

Mairi Speedie
MairiSpeedie@pkc.gov.uk
01738 459707

Strathearn

Strathallan

Strathearn Community Campus

Chris Sanderson
CMSanderson@pkc.gov.uk
01764 657715

Kinross-shireLoch Leven Community Campus

Tracey Ramsay
TRamsay@pkc.gov.uk
01577 867124

Almond & EarnLoch Leven Community Campus

Roseanne Gray
RGray@pkc.gov.uk
01577 867216
 

Perth City SouthGlenearn Community Campus

Margaret McIntosh
MMcIntosh@pkc.gov.uk
01738 477057

Perth City NorthLetham  Community Learning Centre

Kate Whitton
KAWhitton@pkc.gov.uk
01738 459699

Perth City CentreThe Learning Curve AK Bell Library

Caroline Moore
CMoore@pkc.gov.uk
01738 477028

As well as supporting groups and individuals the CLD staff support;