Find out changes to our services and advice in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Community Council elections and by-elections

Elections for Community Councils are held every 3 years. Between this time local residents can petition for an election to establish or re-establish a Community Council, and by-elections may be held to fill vacancies.If you care about the area you live in and want to make a difference, then get involved by standing for your local Community Council. 

Community Council elections and by-elections

The nomination period for the Glenfarg Community Council By-Election has been extended.  Nominations for this by-election only close at 4.00pm on Monday 2 August 2021.

Nominations for the by-elections being held in Blairgowrie and Rattray Community Council, Comrie and District Community Council,  Portmoak Community Council and Pitlochry and Moulin Community Council closed on Thursday 22 July 2021.  The results of these are:

Contact details

Community Councils Team

2 High Street, Perth, PH1 5PH
Tel 01738 475004